Winter walks

Winter is one of the magical seasons for me. Everything is covered in snow, everything is white and sparkly, rimes on the trees and you know that your hometown was visited by Jack The Frost when you look trough the window in the white morning and see your window covered in small ice crystal snowflakes. Magical, isn’t it? I always loved taking a closer look at the snowflake, either it landed on my hair or is it on the window , it is formed in a such beautiful shape! Snowflakes are one of the most fragile things, but just look what they can do when they stick together! Peace of art, right there.

Even though I just looove winter, but I can’t stand the cold! I can put three warm sweaters underneath the coat or jacker, wrap a long scarf and put on a winter beanie and I will still be freezing, like not even litteraly. I think that’s because I have bad blood circulation . I’m such  a losser. But I always try to ignore this and enjoy winter as much as posible.

Whenever I go for a walk to the city center and I start to feel that my body temperature  is dropping and my nose starts to look like Rudolf’s  and when my cheeks begin to lose their colour I always fancy for some hot chocolate with cream on top (mhmm…) or tea. At the moment I really enjoy this coffehouse Secund cup . OMG. Their beverages are just something you have to put on you number one list things that you want to try! It’s sooo delicious and they have so much to offer! But the best part is that it is CHEAP. Like cheap cheap. And the atmosphere , people, mugs are incredible!

Just look at this bad boy!

1245

Second-cup-1

45646

78965

After warming up in a cosy coffee shop I went for a walk in the park, it is in Vilnius, Lithuania, it’s called Bernardinu sodas . It’s beautiful and stunning like in summer, autumn, winter and spring. It’s a wonderful place to go for a romantic walk or with your family, friends too. the surroundings in that park will catch your eye. It has a beautiful fountain, a carousel for kids that is quite old, but still working! Kids are still enjoy it as much as grown ups. In summer this park is just full of flowers, all kind of species! The view is worth looking at. This national park is located near the other famous land marks in Vilnius , such as: Three Crosses, Gediminas’ Tower, Vilnius Cathedral. 

108

200

203

105

205

 

Winter is the time of comfort , for good food and warmth, for the touch of friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire and hot chocolate: it is the time for home.

Leave a Reply

